10-й турнир по гольфу имени Короля Таиланда.

2015

В 10-й раз Kirchhofer AG пригласил своих гостей на традиционный, благотворительный турнир по гольфу (Golf Cup) имени Короля Таиланда. Пожертвованный Его Величеством Королём Таиланда по случаю его 60-летнего юбилея, переходящий кубок ежегодно присуждается победителю турнира.

Утром 25-го сентября в прекрасный осенний день 78 игроков открыли турнир на идиллическом, расположенном в окружении гор, поле для гольфа в Интерлакен-Унтерзеен. В течение всего дня участники турнира могли насладиться блюдами и напитками, приготовленными сотрудниками ресторана Grand Restaurant Schuh.

После турнира Юрг и Сесилия Кирххофер были рады приветствовать около 150 гостей в Grand Restaurant Schuh для традиционного обеда. Аперитив был подан на террасе в свете вечернего солнца, а после официальной встречи гости смогли насладиться шведским столом c традиционными тайскими блюдами.

Ladies + Gents (Brutto HCP Pro - 36)

Jürg Kirchhofer, Rachel Rossel (1.), Mike Holderegger (2.), Cecilia Kirchhofer

Ladies + Gents (Netto HCP Pro - 14.9)

Young Keun Lee (2.), Jürg Kirchhofer, Cecilia Kirchhofer, Mi-Jung Sin-Lee (1.), Roger Häcki (3.)

Ladies + Gents (Netto HCP 15.0 - 23.9)

Zhibo Liu (1.), Jürg Kirchhofer, Cecilia Kirchhofer, Yong Hwak Kim (3.), Daniel Bühlmann (2.)

Ladies + Gents (Netto HCP 24.0 - PR)

Jürg Kirchhofer, Beata Neumann Portmann (1.), Timothy Stöckli (2.), Riccarda Stöckli (3.), Cecilia Kirchhofer

В последующей благотворительной лотерее можно было выиграть один из престижных призов, предоставленных спонсорами различных часовых марок. Благодаря необычайной щедрости всех наших гостей в этом году было собрано рекордное количество пожертвований, сумму которых, по традиции, удвоили Юрг и Сесилия Кирххофер.

Вся сумма пожертвований поступит в Фонд «Chaipattana Foundation». Фонд Chaipattanа был основан в 1988 году королем Таиланда Bhumibol Adulyadej. До сегодняшнего дня Его Величество занимает должность почетного президента фонда. Фонд Chaipattana фокусирует свою деятельность в области развития и реализации многочисленных государственных проектов, направленных на улучшение факторов производства и приобретении знаний в области сельского хозяйства у местного населения.

Искренняя благодарность всем игрокам, Посольству Королевства Таиланд в Берне, Гольф-клубу Интерлакен-Унтерзеен и всей команде Grand Restaurant Schuh!

The 10th King of Thailand Cup

2015

For the 10th time the Kirchhofer AG invited its guests to the traditional King of Thailand Charity Golf Cup. Donated by His Majesty the King of Thailand on the occasion of his 60-year jubilee, the cup is awarded annually to the winner of the tournament as rotating trophy.

On the morning of the 25th September 78 golfers started in beautiful autumn weather and surrounded by a magnificent mountain backdrop on the idyllic golf course Interlaken-Unterseen. The team of the Grand Restaurant Schuh took care of the participants' culinary well-being and the round refreshments.

After the tournament, Jürg and Cecilia Kirchhofer were delighted to welcome around 150 guests at the Grand Restaurant Schuh for the traditional dinner. The aperitif was served on the garden terrace in the light of the evening sun and after the official welcome, guests were able to enjoy a traditional Thai buffet.

Ladies + Gents (Brutto HCP Pro - 36)

Jürg Kirchhofer, Rachel Rossel (1.), Mike Holderegger (2.), Cecilia Kirchhofer

Ladies + Gents (Netto HCP Pro - 14.9)

Young Keun Lee (2.), Jürg Kirchhofer, Cecilia Kirchhofer, Mi-Jung Sin-Lee (1.), Roger Häcki (3.)

Ladies + Gents (Netto HCP 15.0 - 23.9)

Zhibo Liu (1.), Jürg Kirchhofer, Cecilia Kirchhofer, Yong Hwak Kim (3.), Daniel Bühlmann (2.)

Ladies + Gents (Netto HCP 24.0 - PR)

Jürg Kirchhofer, Beata Neumann Portmann (1.), Timothy Stöckli (2.), Riccarda Stöckli (3.), Cecilia Kirchhofer

For the following charity, tickets for the tombola could be bought and many highly prestigious prizes, sponsored by various watch brands, were offered. Due to the great generosity of all guests, an honourable amount could be collected this year. The proceeds will be furthermore doubled by Jürg and Cecilia Kirchhofer.

The entire proceeds will be donated to the "Chaipattana Foundation". In 1988, the Chaipattana Foundation was founded by King Bhumibol Adulyadej of Thailand. Until today His Majesty holds the position of the honorary president of the foundation. The Chaipattana Foundation focuses on development activities that are not repetitions of government projects; it tries to promote and co-ordinate the implementation of various projects for effectiveness, promptness and relevance.

Sincere thanks go to all golfers, the Royal Thai Embassy in Berne, the Golf Club Interlaken-Unterseen and the entire team of the Grand Restaurant Schuh!